Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the drama Land. The album features the film’s original music written by cellist and singer/songwriter & composer Ben Sollee (Maidentrip, Beauty Mark) and the string trio Time for Three. Also included is the song So You Remember Me by Daniel Tashian. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 12 and will be available to stream/download here. A first track (Over the Pines) was released last month (check out the official music video after the jump). Land marks the directorial debut of Robin Wright who also stars in the movie, alongside Demi├ín Bichir and Kim Dickens. The movie centers on a cosmopolitan lawyer who is consumed by grief after enduring a personal tragedy and her search for meaning in the vast and harsh American wilderness.The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Focus Features.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Edee’s Theme (1:34)
2. Cabin (1:37)
3. Memories (3:19)
4. Walking Hymn (3:14)
5. Everything Is Gone (4:25)
6. Desperation (1:20)
7. Miguel Finds Edee (2:31)
8. My Name Is Edee (1:34)
9. Learning To Trap (2:37)
10. Wyoming 307 (5:13)
11. Photos (1:31)
12. Healing Part 1 (2:01)
13. Healing Part 2 (3:02)
14. Cheyenne 6062 (1:53)
15. Leaving The Mountain (1:59)
16. Alawa’s Company (1:25)
17. Grace (1:08)
18. “Emma, It’s Me” (1:24)
19. Over The Pines (3:11)
20. So You Remember Me – Daniel Tashian (2:28)

  1. Andrea Reeder says:

    I saw the movie last night in Utah… loved it! I’m dying to know who sings the song “I’m On Fire”. It was the greatest version I’ve ever heard. Thank you!

  2. Yes it’s a haunting rendition of Bruce Springsteen’s “I’m On Fire,” I had to seek it out. Hete it is on Spotify, and yes it is The Staves. Xox

  3. George Sydney says:

    So you Remember Me
    The Staves

    Where can I find this song???