Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama Son of the South. The album features the film’s original music composed by Steven Argila (Wayne, Max Steel, Mad About You, Basmati Blues). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (or any other digital music store), where you can also check out audio samples. Son of the South is written and directed by Barry Alexander Brown and stars Lucas Till, Lex Scott Davis, Lucy Hale and Julia Ormond. The movie executive produced by Spike Lee is based on Bob Zellner’s autobiography The Wrong Side of Murder Creek and tells the story of the grandson of a Klansman who comes of age during the early 60’s in the deep south and eventually joins the Civil Rights Movement. The drama is being released in select theaters and on VOD today by Vertical Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. It Won’t Be Long ‘Till We’re Married (1:06)
2. Not Choosin’ Is A Choice (0:54)
3. I’ll Try Anything 3 Times (0:35)
4. You’re On The Front Page (1:39)
5. You’ll Have A Helluva Story To Tell When You Get There (1:48)
6. Find Out Where They Buried Freedom (0:44)
7. Knockin’ (2:28)
8. Why Are You Really Down Here? (1:34)
9. I’ll Get You Close (1:24)
10. We Gotta Skedaddle (0:46)
11. Traveling Down Freedom’s Main Line (1:29)
12. Chicken Feathers (2:34)
13. Hold On To This For Me (1:00)
14. I Wanna Get On That Bus (0:43)
15. The Fight For Freedom (3:28)
16. Passing The Time (3:35)
17. I’ll Tell Daddy You Said Hi (0:47)
18. One Of The Most Beautiful Sounds I’d Ever Heard (1:02)
19. Should We Be Doing This? (0:52)
20. They Killed Herbert Lee (0:46)
21. They Didn’t Even Arrest Him (0:43)
22. Just Like A White Cat To Feel Comfortable In A Sheet (0:41)
23. You Gotta Suffer For The Cause (0:46)
24. The Principal Caved (1:43)
25. Head Of The Class (0:39)
26. Get Him Back In The Car (0:52)
27. Cut The Goddamn Rope (0:54)
28. Well Don’t Think Too Long (1:19)
29. End Credits Score Suite (3:56)