Magic Light Pictures has released a soundtrack album for the animated short Zog and the Flying Doctors. The album features the original music from the holiday special composed by René Aubry (The Gruffalo, The Bears’ Famous Invasion, The Snail and the Whale, The Highway Rat) who previously scored the 2018 original Zog short. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Zog and the Flying Doctors is directed by Sean Mullen and features the voices of Sir Lenny Henry as the narrator, Hugh Skinner, Tracey Ullman, Patsy Ferran and Kit Harington. The short is based on the picture book written by Julia Donaldson and illustrated by Axel Scheffler and tells the story of a keen young dragon who wants to learn how to fly, roar and breathe fire in his first years at Dragon School. The special will premiere in the UK on Christmas Day on BBC One.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The King’s Place (1:19)
2. Meet the Flying Doctors (0:42)
3. The Mermaid (1:25)
4. The Unicorn (2:18)
5. The Lion (1:10)
6. Wind and Thunder (0:51)
7. Princesses Can’t Be Doctors (1:32)
8. Arranging Pretty Flowers (0:53)
9. Escape and Rescue (1:59)
10. The King Is Ill (1:52)
11. Mission to Save the King (1:57)
12. Courage and Bravery (1:26)
13. The King Is Cured (1:31)
14. Farewell (0:37)
15. Mission Accomplished (1:30)