Andrew Lockington (San Andreas, Rampage, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Rampage, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters) has been tapped as the new composer of the Starz original series American Gods. He is scoring the third season of the show developed by Bryan Fuller & Michael Green based on Neil Gaiman’s novel and starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning, Yetide Badaki, Bruce Langley, Omid Abtahi, Ashley Reyes, Crispin Glover, Demore Barnes, Devery Jacobs, Blythe Danner, Marilyn Manson, Julia Sweeney, Iwan Rheon, Danny Trejo, Peter Stormare, Denis O’Hare, Lela Loren, Dominique Jackson, Wale, Herizen Guardiola and Eric Johnson. Charles H. Eglee (Dexter, The Shield) serves as the new season’s showrunner and is also executive producing the Freemantle production with Gaiman, Anne Kenney (Outlander), Damian Kindler (Sanctuary, Sleepy Hollow), David Paul Francis, Mark Tinker (Deadwood, NYPD Blue), McShane, Craig Cegielski (Camelot) and Stefanie Berk (The Returned). Brian Reitzell has scored the show’s first season and Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans have composed the music for the second season. Season 3 of American Gods will premiere in the U.S. on January 10, 2021 on Starz and internationally the following day on Amazon Prime.