A soundtrack album has been released for the comedy The Planters. The album features the film’s original score composed by Thomas Kotcheff, additional music by Louis Weeks, as well as the movie’s original songs by Phil Danyew. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. The Planters is written and directed by Alexandra Kotcheff & Hannah Leder and stars Kotcheff & Leder themselves, Phil Parolisi, Pepe Serna and Jovan Adepo. The movie follows an awkward telemarketer who takes in a vagrant with multiple personalities and discovers having three friends in one may be more than she can handle. The comedy opened in select (virtual) theaters this past October by 1091 Pictures and was just released on VOD last week. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Planting – Thomas Kotcheff & Louis Weeks (1:22)
2. A Potential Friendship – Louis Weeks (0:52)
3. Martha-Sadie – Thomas Kotcheff (1:07)
4. Can’t Help but Fall – Phil Danyew (2:46)
5. Taking a Bath – Thomas Kotcheff (1:05)
6. Richard Cox – Thomas Kotcheff (1:56)
7. Strange Fate – Phil Danyew (4:17)
8. Sadie at the Church Talking to Jesús – Thomas Kotcheff (1:26)
9. You and Me Together – Phil Danyew (4:11)
10. Angie – Thomas Kotcheff (1:45)
11. Richard and Martha – Thomas Kotcheff & Louis Weeks (0:47)
12. Life’s a Cherry Pie – Phil Danyew (3:11)
13. The Gang Confronts Jesús – Thomas Kotcheff & Louis Weeks (1:59)
14. Martha Makes the Final Sale – Louis Weeks (1:50)
15. Martha-Sadie (Reprise) – Thomas Kotcheff (3:04)
16. Can’t Stand the Heat – Phil Danyew (3:12)