Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Wild Mountain Thyme. The album features the film’s original music composed by Amelia Warner (Mary ShelleyMum’s List). Also included is the original song I’ll Be Singing co-written by Warner & director John Patrick Shanley and performed by Sinéad O’Connor, as well as Emily Blunt’s and Jamie Dornan’s renditions of the folk song Wild Mountain Thyme. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 11 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Wild Mountain Thyme is written and directed by Shanley based on his Broadway play Outside Mullingar and stars Blunt, Dornan, Jon Hamm, Dearbhla Molloy and Christopher Walken. The drama is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by Bleecker Street.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Welcome to Ireland (3:47)
2. Cow Shed (1:48)
3. Banished (1:13)
4. Green Fields (2:15)
5. Lost (1:07)
6. Shanley’s Delight – Brian Byrne (1:33)
7. Wild Mountain Thyme (Solo) – Emily Blunt (1:45)
8. Cemetery (1:29)
9. Good To Be Home (1:32)
10. Waiting for That One (1:11)
11. I Can’t Sell (2:28)
12. Left with Two Gates (2:34)
13. Find Faith (1:03)
14. The Phone Call (1:51)
15. Open The Shutters (1:38)
16. Those Two (2:49)
17. Wild Mountain Thyme (Duet) – Jamie Dornan & Emily Blunt (2:49)
18. I’ll Be Singing – Sinead O’Connor (3:36)
19. The End (3:51)

  1. Jeanne says:

    Can the soundtrack from Wild Mountain Thyme be purchased in CD form?