‘Ava’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: December 3, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Sparks and Shadows will release a soundtrack album for the action thriller Ava. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the Monsters10 Cloverfield Lane, Outlander, Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead, Happy Death Day) and will be coming out digitally tomorrow, December 4 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and all other major digital stores. Ava is directed by Tate Taylor and stars Jessica Chastain, Colin Farrell, Common, John Malkovich, Ioan Gruffudd, Geena Davis and Joan Chen. The Voltage Pictures production follows a deadly assassin who works for a black ops organization, traveling the globe specializing in high profile hits, and is forced to fight for her own survival when a job goes dangerously wrong. The thriller was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD this past September by Vertical Entertainment and is now also available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Ava (4:11)
2. Talking to the Target (5:18)
3. Family and a Package (2:13)
4. The Riyadh Job (4:47)
5. Ava and Duke (2:39)
6. Simon Calls the Shots (4:01)
7. Fatherly Lies (2:34)
8. Paying Toni a Visit (4:12)
9. Michael Learns the Truth (2:46)
10. Duke and Simon (1:14)
11. Motherly Pride (2:19)
12. Tail Spin (4:24)
13. The Mini Bar (3:06)
14. Following Simon (3:14)
15. Who Ava Is (5:12)