La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1989 sequel The Karate Kid Part III directed by John G. Avildsen and starring Ralph Macchio, Pat Morita, Robyn Lively and Thomas Ian Griffith. The album features the remastered and expanded original score from the film composed by Academy Award winner Bill Conti (RockyThe Right StuffMasters of the Universe, For Your Eyes Only, The Thomas Crown Affair), including previously unreleased music and alternate cues.  Visit the label’s Facebook page for the full details of the CD, which is limited to 3,000 copies, and which will be available to order on the label’s website next Tuesday, December 1. Varese Sarabande has previously released the first score release for the movie as part of box set in 2007 and as a separate album in 2011.

La-La Land’s other new releases include two new albums featuring Jerry Goldsmith’s scores for Von Ryan’s Express & The Blue Max and The Detective & The Flim-Flam Man, as well as the CD version of Bear McCreary’s score for Blumhouse’s Freaky.