The full details of the soundtrack album for the drama Ammonite have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominees Dustin O’Halloran Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, The Old Guard, The Art of Racing in the RainAmmoniteA Christmas Carol). The soundtrack will be released on November 13, 2020 by Milan Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track is already available to stream/download here and can also be checked out after the jump. Ammonite is written and directed by Francis Lee and stars Kate Winslet, Saoirse Ronan, Gemma Jones, James McArdle, Alec Secareanu and Fiona Shaw. The movie is set in 1840s England and follows an acclaimed but overlooked fossil hunter and a young woman sent to convalesce by the sea as they develop an intense relationship, altering both of their lives forever. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and is set to be released on November 13 by Neon.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Fossils (5:40)
2. Strong Enough (1:45)
3. Dig (2:13)
4. Leave (2:31)
5. Boat (2:39)
6. Post (2:40)
7. Beach (1:43)
8. End (2:43)
9. Aria (2:00)

  1. Dave says:

    Is this movie actually going to be released on the 13th? Everything seems to point towards them moving the release date (as they should if theaters are closed in the areas where people would go see it).