A soundtrack album has been released for the horror thriller The Call. The album features the film’s original music composed by Samuel Joseph Smythe (Gangster Land, The Final Wish, TradedThe Outsider, Silencer). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Call is directed by Timothy Woodward Jr. and stars Lin Shaye, Tobin Bell, Chester Rushing, Erin Sanders and Judd Lormand. The Voltage Pictures production written by Patrick Stibbs and produced by Jeffrey Reddick (Final Destination) is set in the fall of 1987 and revolves around a group of small-town friends who must survive the night in the home of a sinister couple after a tragic accident occurs. The movie was released exclusively in theaters earlier this month by Cinedigm.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Call (1:38)
2. The Story Goes (3:26)
3. Dreams and Death (3:21)
4. Why Are We Here (5:38)
5. Sucked In (3:46)
6. Nightmare Carnival (3:23)
7. We Have to Tell Them (1:28)
8. The Necklace (2:56)
9. Finale (2:21)

  1. What’s the name of the opening rock song?