Quartet Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1976 adventure movie Swashbuckler directed by James Goldstone and starring Robert Shaw, James Earl Jones, Peter Boyle, Geneviève Bujold, Beau Bridges and Geoffrey Holder. The 2-CD set features the original music from the Universal Pictures production composed and conducted by Academy Award winner John Addison (A Bridge Too Far, Tom Sawyer, Sleuth, Torn Curtain, The Seven-Per-Cent Solution), including the composer’s expanded score, as well alternate cues on the first disc and the (remastered) content of the original soundtrack album on the second disc. Visit the label’s official website for the full track list, to check out audio samples and to order the album, which is limited to 2,000 copies.