Air-Edel Records has announced the worldwide release of the soundtrack album for Matteo Garrone’s film adaptation of Pinocchio. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Dario Marianelli (AtonementPride and PrejudiceKubo and the Two StringsV for Vendetta, Anna Karenina, Bumblebee, Darkest Hour) who recorded his score with the Roma Tre Orchestra at Digital Records. Also included is the end titles song Passo Passo written by Marianelli and performed by Petra Magoni. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 28, 2020 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released the soundtrack exclusively in Italy last December when the movie opened in Italian theaters. Pinocchio is written and directed by Garrone and stars Roberto Begnini, Federico Ielapi, Rocco Papaleo, Massimo Ceccherini, Marine Vacth and Gigi Proietti. The fantasy drama just opened theatrically in the UK this past weekend and is also being released several other European markets this summer. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Once Upon a Time (1:48)
2. Birth of a Puppet (3:23)
3. Pinocchio Runs Away (3:16)
4. The Puppet Theatre (1:35)
5. Farewell to Mangiafuoco (2:21)
6. The Fox and the Cat (1:40)
7. The Night of the Assassins (3:07)
8. Father, If Only You Were Here (2:16)
9. The Black Rabbits (1:47)
10. Lies Have Long Noses (4:37)
11. The Field of Miracles (with Roma Tre Orchestra) (1:48)
12. Returning to the Village (1:16)
13. The Fairy Is Grown Up (2:09)
14. After School with Wick (1:50)
15. Homeless Night (0:57)
16. To the Land of Toys (2:12)
17. Pinocchio Turns into a Donkey (2:07)
18. Escaping the Monster Dogfish (with Roma Tre Orchestra) (4:30)
19. Pinocchio Works with a Farmer (1:42)
20. A Child! (3:16)
21. Pinocchio’s Restlessness (1:28)
22. Passo Passo (feat. Petra Magoni) (4:58)