The Newton Brothers (The Haunting of Hill House, Doctor Sleep, Oculus, Life of Crime) have signed on to score the upcoming thriller The Forever Purge. The film is directed by Everardo Gout (Mars, Days of Grace) and stars Ana de la Reguera, Tenoch Huerta, Leven Rambin, Will Patton and Cassidy Freeman. No plot details have been announced yet for the fifth installment in The Purge series. James DeMonaco who wrote the previous movies and directed the first three parts wrote the screenplay. Jason Blum (Get Out, Paranormal Activity, Halloween, Insidious) is producing the Blumhouse production with James DeMonaco and Sébastien K. Lemercier (White Bird in a Blizzard, Blood Father), as well as Platinum Dunes’ Michael Bay, Brad Fuller & Andrew Form (A Quiet Place, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles). The Newton Brothes have previously scored Ouija: Origin of Evil, Family Blood, as well as an episode of Into the Dark for Blumhouse. The first three movies in The Purge series were scored by Nathan Whitehead, while 2018’s The First Purge was scored by Kevin Lax. The Forever Purge was originally set to be released in theaters this July by Universal Pictures and is currently awaiting a new release date.

As previously reported, the composers also have Netflix’s The Haunting of Bly Manor, AMC’s The Walking Dead: World Beyond and the feature The God Committee coming up.