The Newton Brothers (The Haunting of Hill HouseDoctor SleepOuija: Origin of EvilLife of CrimeOculus) have recently scored the upcoming dramatic thriller The God Committee. The film is written and directed by Austin Stark and stars Kelsey Grammer, Julia Stiles, Colman Domingo, Janeane Garofalo and Dan Hedaya. The movie follows a group of accomplished doctors who serve on a heart transplant committee at a New York City hospital and have to decide which of three patients deserves a life-saving heart. Six years later, they face the dramatic repercussions of their fateful decision. Molly Conners (Manglehorn, Song One), Amanda Bowers (Like Father), Jonathan Rubenstein, Ari Pinchot, Jane Oster, Bingo Gubelmann & Benji Kohn (Detachment, Infinitely Polar Bear) are producing the project. The composers have previously scored Stark’s first feature, The Runner. The God Committee was originally set to premiere last month at the 2020 Tribeca Film Festival and is currently awaiting a new premiere date.

As previously reported, The Newton Brothers’ other upcoming projects include Netflix’s The Haunting of Bly Manor and AMC’s The Walking Dead: World Beyond.