Arista Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Netflix limited series The Eddy. The album features the original songs from the show written by Academy Award nominees Glen Ballard (The Polar Express) and Randy Kerber (The Color Purple) and performed by the drama’s cast. The soundtrack will be released on May 8 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon¬†(digital version) and here (CD version). The Eddy is created by Jack Thorne and stars Andr√© Holland, Joanna Kulig, Amandla Stenberg, Leila Bekhti and Tahar Rahim. The musical drama executive produced by Damien Chazelle (who also directed the first two episodes) centers on the owner of a Paris jazz club as he gets tangled up with dangerous criminals as he fights to protect his business, his band and his teenage daughter. The series will premiere next Friday, May 8 exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Call Me when You Get There (3:15)
2. Kiss Your Ass Goodbye (2:36)
3. The Eddy (3:36)
4. Kiss Me In The Morning (2:49)
5. Not A Day Goes By (2:13)
6. East Paris (4:42)
7. Let It Go (3:03)
8. Au Milieu (2:03)
9. Open To Persuasion (3:23)
10. On The Way (3:46)
11. Bar Fly (3:28)
12. Can’t Stay Away (4:31)
13. Sooner or Later (feat. Adil Dehbi and Amandla Stenberg) (3:17)
14. The Eddy (Uptempo) (3:49)
15. Gossip (3:03)
16. Snow (feat. Amandla Stenberg and Andre Holland) (2:59)
17. Kiss Me In The Morning (feat. Jorja Smith) (2:55)
18. The Eddy (feat. St. Vincent) (3:42)
19. Dupin’s Blue (feat. Julia Harriman) (4:30)
20. Paris in September (feat. Julia Harriman) (4:49)

  1. George D Artis says:

    Who are the performers on soundtrack?

  2. Alceu R da Cruz Jr says:

    Who are the performers on soundtrack?

  3. Mandy Johnson says:

    Amazing soundtrack. Who are they? Do they perform. Why are all of the songs not on the CD. Not wanting to gush but there are shades of Les McCann and Eddy Harris with a touch of flack and Gilberto drive and innocence. Watch it continually, Stellar performance all round!