Capitol Records has announced a soundtrack album for the drama Promising Young Woman. The album features two original songs by CYN (one of which is already available, check out the music video after the jump), new songs by DeathbyRomy and FLETCHER, previouslu unreleased tracks by Muna and Blessus, as well as new covers recorded for the film, including Carmen DeLeon’s interpretation of He Hit Me (And It Felt Like A Kiss) by The Crystals, DeathbyRomy’s take on The Weather Girls’ It’s Raining Men and Donna Missal’s version of Cigarettes After Sex’s Nothing’s Gonna Hurt You Baby. Also included are tracks by Charli XCX, Paris Hilton, Sky Ferreira, Juice Newton and film’s composer Anthony Willis’ version of Britney Spears’ Toxic. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 3, 2020 and is now available for pre-order here. A CD version is set to come out on April 17 and is available to order on Amazon. Promising Young Woman is written and directed by Emerald Fennell and stars Carey Mulligan, Bo Burnham, Alison Brie, Connie Britton, Adam Brody, Jennifer Coolidge, Laverne Cox, Max Greenfield, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Chris Lowell, Sam Richardson, Molly Shannon and Clancy Brown. The movie revolves around a woman who is haunted by a tragedy in her past and takes revenge on the predatory men unlucky enough to cross her path. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on April 17 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Boys (DROELOE Remix) – Charli XCX (3:36)
2. Last Laugh – FLETCHER (2:42)
3. Uh-Oh – CYN (3:11)
4. Selenas – Maya B (3:27)
5. He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss) – Carmen DeLeon (2:35)
6. Nothing’s Gonna Hurt You Baby – Donna Missal (3:17)
7. Nihilist – MUNA (3:25)
8. It’s Raining Men – DeathbyRomy (3:43)
9. Can’t Help the Way I Feel – Lily & Madeleine (3:14)
10. Stars Are Blind – Paris Hilton (3:58)
11. Come and Play with Me – DeathbyRomy (3:08)
12. Drinks – CYN (2:30)
13. Ur Eyes – BLESSUS (4:30)
14. Downhill Lullaby – Sky Ferreira (5:31)
15. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton (4:12)
16. Toxic – Anthony Willis (1:51)