John Paesano (DaredevilThe Maze RunnerWhen the Game Stands Tall, The Star) has been tapped to score the upcoming Showtime original series Penny Dreadful: City of Angels. The show is created by John Logan (Gladiator, Hugo, The Aviator) and stars Daniel Zovatto, Natalie Dormer, Kerry Bishé, Amy Madigan, Brent Spiner, Lin Shaye, Rory Kinnear, Piper Perabo, Adam Rodriguez, Thomas Kretschmann, Lorenza Izzo, Michael Gladis, Dominic Sherwood, Ethan Peck and Nathan Lane. The spin-off to Penny Dreadful (which aired between 2014 and 2016) is set in 1938 Los Angeles after a grisly murder shocks the city and follows a detective and his partner as they become embroiled in an epic story that reflects the rich history of LA. Logan is also executive producing the project with Michael Aguilar (The Crazies, Kidding). Abel Korzeniowski scored the original Penny Dreadful series and received three Emmy Award nominations for his work on the show. Penny Dreadful: City of Angels will premiere on April 26, 2020 on Showtime. Visit the official show website for updates.

Paesano also has Yuval Adler’s The Secrets We Keep coming up. The composer has also recently scored Michael Almereyda’s Tesla, which premiered last month at the Sundance Film Festival. He is also expected to return to score the second season of the Apple TV+ series Truth Be Told.

  1. Eric Sanchez says:

    Can you put all Penny dreadful city of angels please I like to hear it

  2. Eric Sanchez says:

    A soundtrack