Paramount Music will release the official soundtrack album for the live-action adventure comedy Sonic the Hedgehog. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL) (Mad Max: Fury Road, Deadpool, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, Alita: Battle Angel, Black Mass). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 14 (click here to stream/download). A limited edition CD is now will be released by La-La La Records and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Sonic the Hedgehog is directed by Jeff Fowler, produced by Tim Miller and stars James Marsden, Ben Schwartz, Tika Sumpter, Natasha Rothwell, Neal McDonough, Adam Pally and Jim Carrey. The movie is based on the global blockbuster videogame franchise from Sega and follows the (mis)adventures of Sonic as he navigates the complexities of life on Earth with his newfound – human – best friend Tom Wachowski. The comedy will be released in theaters nationwide on February 14 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Meet Sonic
2. Welcome to Green Hills
3. A Very Lonely Life
4. Dr. Robotnik
5. That Would Work
6. Is That a Drone
7. Things to Do Before I Die
8. A Visit From the Doctor
9. But I Will Always Be Faster
10. SF-Paris-Egypt-SF
11. Skyscraper
12. Not a Baby Bigfoot
13. He Is My Friend
14. A New Home
15. Sonic the Hedgehog

  1. Marco Ludema says:

    I’m very happy there’s a CD release.
    Here’s hoping the music and the movie are gonna be good.