‘SamSam’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: January 31, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

22D Music has released a soundtrack album for the animated feature SamSam. The album features the film’s original music composed by Eric Neveux (The InsultThe AttackA Stork’s JourneyZombillenniumSpirou & Fantasio’s Big Adventures). Also included is the original song Cosmic Groove written by Benny Adam & John Mamann and performed by Lucie Vagenheim. The soundtrack is now available to download/stream on Amazon, where you can also check out the full track list and listen to audio samples. A CD version is also being released overseas. SamSam directed by Tanguy De Kermel is based on the comic books of the same title created by Serge Bloch and the animated TV series of the same title and follows the title character as he is conscientiously seeking his first-ever superpower but is winding up empty-handed every time. The animated film will be released in French theaters on February 5. No word yet on a domestic release.