A soundtrack album has been released for the Discovery & BBC docu-series Serengeti. The album features the film’s original music produced and composed by Will Gregory (Nowhere BoyMy Summer of Love) and performed by the BBC Concert Orchestra, as well as additional music & vocals by Cathy Dennis, Lola Lennox and Joshua Ledet. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio clips. Seregenti is created by Simon Fuller, directed by John Downer, narrated by Lupita Nyong’o and follow a cast of African wildlife, including lions, zebras, baboons and cheetahs, over the course of a year. The 6-parter premiered last summer in the UK on BBC One and in the U.S. on Discovery. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Serengeti Theme – Will Gregory & Lola Lennox (2:46)
2. Wild Hearts – Will Gregory & Cathy Dennis (3:31)
3. Lioness Song – Will Gregory & Lola Lennox (4:11)
4. Cheetah Song – Will Gregory & Lola Lennox (3:46)
5. Lost Zebra Song – Will Gregory & Cathy Dennis (3:51)
6. Elephant Song – Will Gregory & Lola Lennox (2:58)
7. Hyena Song – Will Gregory & Lola Lennox (3:43)
8. Wild Hearts (Joshua Ledet Version) – Will Gregory & Joshua Ledet (4:03)