guild-of-music-supervisorsThe Guild of Music Supervisors announced the nominations for its 10th annual awards ceremony, which will take place on Wednesday, February 6, 2020 at The Wiltern in Los Angeles. The awards will recognize outstanding Music Supervisors representing Motion Picture, Television, Games, Trailers and Advertising. Below are the nominations for some of the major categories. For the full list of nominations, visit the organization’s official website.

Best Music Supervision in Motion Picture – Motion Picture Over 25M

Mary Ramos for Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Tom MacDougall for Frozen II
Matt Sullivan for Aladdin
Ted Caplan for Ford v Ferrari
Randall Poster and Robbie Robertson for The Irishman

Best Music Supervision in Motion Picture – Motion Picture Under 25M

Trygge Toven and Toko Nagata for Always Be My Maybe
Jason Markey for Hustlers
Zoë Bryant and Pete Saville for Blinded By The Light
Kier Lehman for Queen & Slim
Becky Bentham and Karen Elliott for Judy

Best Music Supervision in Motion Picture – Motion Picture Under 10M

Henry Van Roden for Seberg
Tracy McKnight for Five Feet Apart
Zachary Dawes for The Peanut Butter Falcon
Meghan Currier, Joe Rudge and Randall Poster for Waves
Steven Gizicki for Teen Spirit

Best Music Supervision in Motion Picture – Motion Picture Under 5M

Karen Elliott and Jack Arnold for Wild Rose
Susan Jacobs and Dylan Neely for The Farewell
Steve Bouyer and Pascal Mayer for Atlantics
Lynn Fainchtein for Gloria Bell
Terri D’Ambrosio for The Last Black Man In San Francisco

Best Song/Recording Created for a Film

Spirit from The Lion King
Writer: Beyoncé, IIya Salmanzadeh, Timothy Mckenzie
Performed By: Beyoncé
Music Supervisor: Mitchell Leib

One Little Soldier from Bombshell
Writer: Regina Spektor
Performed by: Regina Spektor
Music Supervisor: Evyen Klean

Into The Unknown from Frozen II
Writer: Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez
Performed by Idina Menzel featuring AURORA
Music Supervisor: Tom MacDougall

Glasgow (No Place Like Home) from Wild Rose
Writer: Caitlyn Smith, Kate York, Mary Steenburgen
Performed by Jessie Buckley
Music Supervisor: Karen Elliott

Don’t Call Me Angel from Charlie’s Angels
Writer: Alma-Sofia Miettinen, Ariana Grande, IIya Salmanzadeh, Elizabeth Grant, Max Martin, Miley Cyrus, Savan Kotecha
Performed by: Ariana Grande, Lana Del Rey, Miley Cyrus
Music Supervisor: Julianne Jordan and Julia Michels

Best Music Supervision in a Documentary

Boy Howdy for The Story of CREEM Magazine
Tracy McKnight for Halston
Aminé Ramer for Love, Antosha
G. Marq Roswell and Dondi Bastone for The Apollo
Willa Yudell for Unbanned: The Legend of AJ1

Best Music Supervision in a Docuseries

Rudy Chung and Jonathan Christiansen for Wu-Tang Clan: Of Mics and Men
Marchese Taylor and Jake Weinreb, Jordan Passman for Free Meek
Evyen Klean for Mike Judge Presents: Tales From the Tour Bus
Evyen Klean for What’s My Name: Muhammad Ali

Best Music Supervision in Television Drama

Madonna Wade-Reed for All American – Season 1
Ashley Neumeister for American Soul: The Untold Story of Soul Train – Season 1
Adam Leber and Jen Malone for Euphoria – Season 1
Steven Gizicki for Fosse/Verdon – Season 1
Amanda Krieg Thomas, Alexis Martin Woodall and Ryan Murphy for Pose – Season 2

Best Music Supervision in Television Comedy

Bruce Gilbert for GLOW – Season 3
Javier Nuño and Joe Rodríguez for Los Espookys – Season 1
Robin Urdang for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Season 2
Brienne Rose for Russian Doll – Season 1
Matt Biffa for Sex Education – Season 1

Best Music Supervision in Television Movie

Evyen J Klean, Jennifer Reeve for Deadwood: The Movie
Joe Rudge and Chris Swanson for The Dirt
Evyen J Klean and Janet Lopez for My Dinner With Hervé
Howard Paar for Native Son
Tracy McKnight for Tall Girl

Best Song Written/Recorded for Television

All These Things That I’ve Done from A Million Little Things
Songwriter(s): Brandon Flowers, Dave Keuning, Mark Stoermer, Ronnie Vannucci, Jr.
Artist: Gabriel Mann
Episode: #101 Pilot
Music Supervisor: Kevin Edelman

Invisible Ink from This Is Us
Songwriter(s): Taylor Goldsmith, Siddhartha Khosla
Artist: Mandy Moore
Episode: #307 Sometimes
Music Supervisor: Manish Raval and Tom Wolfe

Jenny of Oldstones from Game of Thrones
Songwriter(s): David Benioff, Ramin Djawadi, George R.R. Martin, D.B. Weiss
Artist: Florence + The Machine
Episode: #802 A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms
Music Supervisor: Evyen J Klean

On a Roll from Black Mirror
Songwriter(s): Trent Reznor
Artist: Miley Cyrus
Episode: #503 Rachel, Jack and Ashley Too
Music Supervisor: Amelia Hartley

Something Stupid from Better Call Saul
Songwriter(s): C. Carson Parks
Artist: Lola Marsh
Episode: #407 Something Stupid
Music Supervisor: Thomas Golubić