‘Hold On’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 4, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

A soundtrack album has been released for the drama Hold On. The album features the songs from the movie performed by singer/songwriter Micayla De Ette. The soundtrack is now available to stream and download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Hold On is written and directed by Tarek Tohme and stars De Ette and Tohme, alongside Luis Guzman, Maurice Benard, Flavor Flav, and Beth Grant. The movie follows a an overlooked singing prodigy who embarks on an unlikely journey with the son of a famed music manager to keep her dreams alive and save her brother from a life of addiction on Los Angeles’ Skid Row. The drama will be released in select theaters this Friday, December 6 by Film Bureau. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Write a Song (feat. Flavor Flav) (3:47)
2. Fire (4:02)
3. Green-Eyed Monster (3:44)
4. It Is Well with My Soul (1:53)
5. O Mio Babbino Caro (3:13)
6. Discovering Hold On (feat. Tarek Tohme) (2:06)
7. Magnify the Lord (5:29)
8. Amazing Grace (6:01)
9. Hold On (5:39)
10. Hold On (feat. Amanda September) (Zoe King Version) (1:50)
11. Agárrate (Hold On – Spanish Version) (5:38)