The Newton Brothers (The Haunting of Hill HouseOuija: Origin of EvilLife of CrimeOculus) have composed the original score for the action thriller Line of Duty. The film is directed by Steven C. Miller (Marauders, Silent Night) and stars Aaron Eckhart, Ben McKenzie, Giancarlo Esposito, Jessica Lu, Courtney Eaton and Dina Meyer. The movie follows a disgraced cop who finds himself in a race against time to find a kidnap victim whose abductor he accidentally killed. Jeremy Drysdale wrote the screenplay. Myles Nestel (Laggies) and Craig Chapman (Machine Gun Preacher) are producing the project with Skip Williamson (Crank, Gamer), Scott LaStaiti (Jane Got a Gun), Martin Sprock (Killerman), Tiffany Stone, Renee Tab and Christopher Tuffin (Overdrive). The composers have previously scored Miller’s last feature Escape Plan 2: Hades. Line of Duty will be released in select theaters and on VOD on November 15, 2019 by Saban Films.

The composers’ other recent projects include Mike Flanagan’s Doctor Sleep (to be released this weekend) and Nicolas Pesce’s The Grudge.