Matthew Margeson (Kingsman: The Secret ServiceMiss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar ChildrenEddie the Eagle, Rocketman) is composing the original music for the upcoming film adaptation of the classic TV series Fantasy Island. The film is directed by Jeff Wadlow (Cry Wolf, Never Back Down) and stars Michael Pena as Mr. Roarke, alongside Lucy Hale, Jimmy O. Yang, Portia Doubelday, Maggie Q, Ryan Hansen, Michael Rooker, Charlotte McKinney, Parisa Fitz-Henley and Austin Stowell. No plot details have been announced yet for the movie, which is being described as a supernatural horror take of the series, which premiered between 1977 and 1983 on ABC. Wadlow also co-wrote the screenplay with Chris Roach (Non-Stop) and Jillian Jacobs (Truth or Dare). Jason Blum (Get Out, Paranormal Activity, Insidious) is producing the project for his Blumhouse production company. Margeson has previously collaborated with Wadlow on Kick-Ass 2 and Blumhouse’s Truth or Dare. Fantasy Island is set to be released on February 14, 2020 by Sony Pictures.

As previously reported, Margeson also has Matthew Vaughn’s The King’s Man (co-scored with Dominic Lewis) coming up.