Riva Media Records has released a soundtrack album for the Dutch drama Instinct. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ella van der Woude (Take Me Somewhere Nice, Stranger in Paradise). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Instinct is directed by Halina Reijn and stars Carice van Houten and Marwan Kenzari. The movie, which has been selected as the Dutch entry for the Best International Feature Film at next year’s Academy Awards, follows a veteran female psychologist who begins a position at a secure men’s rehab facility and meets a charismatic, manipulative patient with a violent history of sexual assault. The drama premiered at several film festivals over the last couple of months and opened in Dutch theaters earlier this month. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Failed Waltz (1:35)
2. Instinct (1:33)
3. Fear of Sleep (2:34)
4. Good Man (2:47)
5. Animale (2:48)
6. Lucid Dream (1:07)
7. Ocean (1:31)
8. Desert Walking (3:20)
9. Introspect (1:27)
10. Transition (1:25)
11. Just a Kiss (1:06)
12. Revenge (2:13)
13. Please Stay (4:02)