Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Skin. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Romer (No Time to Die, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Maniac, Beasts of No Nation, The Good Doctor). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 20 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Skin is written and directed by Guy Nattiv and stars Jamie Bell, Vera Farmiga, Danielle Macdonald, Mike Colter and Bill Camp. The movie is based on Nattiv’s Academy Award-winning short of the same title and tells the true story of a young man raised by skinheads, for whom turning his back on hatred and violence meant undergoing painful and expensive operations to remove the tattoos that signified his terrible past life. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released this past summer in select theaters and on VOD by A24. The film will be released on Blu-ray on September 24.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Columbus, Ohio (3:06)
2. Permanent Marks (1:02)
3. Expecting Visitors (0:53)
4. A Moment of Difference (1:11)
5. In a Place of Prayer (3:14)
6. A Word With My Son (1:09)
7. The Young Folk (1:33)
8. The Final Removal (0:51)
9. Letting Go of the Wheel (2:19)
10. At Your Doorstep (2:25)

  1. Denver says:

    great soundtrack. makes me catarsize!