‘Overcomer’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 3, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Reunion Records has released a soundtrack album for the faith-based drama Overcomer. The album features songs from and inspired by the film by artists such as Casting Crowns, Koryn Hawthorne, Zach Williams, Lauren Wells, Mandisa, Tenth Avenue North & others. Also included are five tracks from the movie’s original score composed by Paul Mills (I Can Only Imagine, War Room, October Baby). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. A CD version is available to purchase here. Overcomer is co-written and directed by Alex Kendrick who also stars in the movie with Priscilla C. Shirer, Aryn Wright-Thompson, Shari Rigby, Cameron Arnett and Ben Davies. The drama will be released in theaters nationwide on August 23 by Sony Pictures’ Affirm Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Enough – Koryn Hawthorne (3:11)
2. Even When You’re Running – Casting Crowns (4:49)
3. Overcomer Main Theme – Paul Mills (1:04)
4. My Revival (DL Choir Remix) (feat. Lejuene Thompson) – Donald Lawrence & The Tri-City Singers (4:37)
5. Fear Is a Liar – Zach Williams (4:24)
6. A Brand New Creation – Paul Mills (3:51)
7. Control (Somehow You Want Me) – Tenth Avenue North (4:07)
8. You’ve Got This – Paul Mills (2:21)
9. Known – Lauren Wells (3:18)
10. Ask Me Who I Am – Paul Mills (3:27)
11. Wildfire – Bonray (3:28)
12. Medal Ceremony – Paul Mills (1:16)
13. Who You Say I Am – Hillsong Worship (3:18)
14. Overcomer – Mandisa (3:45)

  1. Sue says:

    Just glad Lauren Daigle (aka poor copycat version of Adele) is not on the soundtrack. Might actually buy it now.

  2. Bree Stewart says:

    Thanks so much for the playlist, however , for “Known”… I see a Tauren Wells and not “Lauren”. Was this a typo? Thanks.