Sparks & Shadows will release a soundtrack album for the historical drama The Professor and the Madman. The album features the film’s original music composed by Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the Monsters, 10 Cloverfield Lane, The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, Happy Death Day). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 10 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. A CD version is also in the works and is available to pre-order hereThe Professor and the Madman starring Mel Gibson, Sean Penn, Eddie Marsan, Natalie Dormer, Jennifer Ehle, Steve Coogan, Stephen Dillane, Ioan Gruffudd and Jeremy Irvine. The movie is based on the book The Surgeon of Crowthorne by Simon Winchester and tells the true story of professor James Murray, who began compiling the Oxford English Dictionary in 1857 and Dr. William Chester Minor, who submitted more than 10,000 entries while he was an inmate at an asylum for the criminally insane. The drama is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by Vertical Entertainment.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Professor and the Madman (4:50)
2. The Murder of George Merrett (3:22)
3. The Murray Family (1:38)
4. Broadmoor Asylum (2:26)
5. Aardvark to Zymurgy (3:57)
6. Eliza Merrett (4:45)
7. Finding the Pamphlet (2:47)
8. Snowball Fight (1:19)
9. Minor Begins (2:04)
10. A Collaboration and Friendship (4:12)
11. Minor Meets Murray (4:25)
12. Wider Than the Sky (2:45)
13. Diploma (2:16)
14. Autopeotomy (8:21)
15. When I Am Dead (Film Version) (6:44)
16. One Last Measure (7:48)
17. Turndown (5:25)
18. When I Am Dead (5:22)