Deutsche Grammophon has released a soundtrack album for the 2012 Danish documentary White Black Boy (Sort hvid dreng). The album features the film’s original music composed by Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, The Theory of Everything, Sicario, Prisoners). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon and will also be included on the label’s 7-CD Retrospective I set, which features six other earlier scores by the composer and is set to come out on May 10 (click here to pre-order). White Black Boy is directed by Camilla Madid and tells the story of a Tanzanian boy with albinism who is taken away from his parents and sent to boarding school, in order to be kept safe from witch doctors who would otherwise target his body parts and blood.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Intro (1:43)
2. Playing with Ball (2:11)
3. Dying Bird (1:34)
4. Exam Results (1:39)
5. Nightmare II (2:41)
6. Feather (2:22)
7. Sun (1:47)
8. Bad Results (1:58)
9. Exam (1:51)
10. Nightmare (2:40)
11. Time To Say Goodbye (2:34)
12. End Theme (3:09)
13. Automobile (3:08)