‘The Upside’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 17, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Sony Masterworks and STX Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama The Upside. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Love, Simon, Nerve, The Spectacular Now, Foxcatcher, (500) Days of Summer, Tully). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 18 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. The Upside is directed by Neil Burger and stars Kevin Hart, Bryan Cranston, Nicole Kidman, Julianna Margulies and Aja Naomi King. The movie follows a recently paroled ex-convict who strikes up an unlikely friendship with a paralyzed billionaire. The dramedy was released last weekend is now playing in theaters nationwide. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Untouchable (1:33)
2. The Penthouse (1:40)
3. Three Signatures (1:13)
4. Dreams I (2:46)
5. The Book (2:34)
6. Dreams II (3:02)
7. A Walk in the Park (2:08)
8. How Far I’ve Come (1:10)
9. What is Bravery? (2:07)
10. Smash It All (1:22)
11. You’re Done (1:31)
12. Moving Forward (3:02)
13. To the Sky (0:43)
14. The Road Ahead (2:31)