Sony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Prodigy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joseph Bishara (The Conjuring, Insidious, Annabelle). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 8 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Prodigy is directed by┬áNicholas McCarthy and stars┬áTaylor Schilling, Jackson Robert Scott, Peter Mooney and Colm Feore. The movie follows a mother whose young son’s disturbing behavior signals that an evil, possibly supernatural force has overtaken him and must grapple with her maternal instinct to love and protect Miles in favor of investigating what – or who – is causing his dark turn. The thriller will be released in theaters nationwide on February 8 by Orion Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Journey of Trust (2:10)
2. Took My Hand (2:04)
3. He Couldn’t Wait (1:25)
4. Rebirth Passage (1:48)
5. The Prodigy (4:01)
6. Glass Fragments (0:38)
7. One Eye Blue (1:31)
8. Conscious Violence (1:02)
9. A Soul Returns (3:39)
10. Dreamt Intruder (2:36)
11. Where Flies Are Drawn (4:40)
12. Second Soul Speaks (3:17)
13. Clawed Messages (0:47)
14. Surface Normal (1:23)
15. Induced Accident (4:34)
16. Loaded Moment (2:10)
17. Blue or Hazel (1:04)
18. Old Soul Cast (1:31)
19. Hands Are Calling (2:21)

  1. Richard. says:

    There isnt a theme, when Miles is at School. Min: 21:17 + or –