Warner Music Korea has released a soundtrack album for the South Korean crime drama Drug King (Mayakwang). The album features the film’s original music composed by Cho Young Wuk (aka Yeong-wook Jo) (The Little Drummer Girl, Oldboy, The Handmaiden, Thirst) & The Soundtrackings. Also included are several classical pieces as featured in the movie newly recorded with the Babelsberg Film Orchestra. The soundtrack is now available to stream here. A CD version will be coming out later this month and is available for pre-order here. Drug King is written and directed by Min-ho Woo and stars Song Kang-Ho, Jo Jung-Suk and Bae Doona. The movie follows an ordinary small-time narcotics dealer who becomes an infamous drug lord in Korea during the 1970s. The drama was released in South Korean theaters last month. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. El Amor Brujo: Dance of Terror (Film Adapted Version) – Babelsberg Film Orchestra (2:45)
2. Lee Doo-Sam (1:44)
3. Run Away! (1:01)
4. New Proposal (0:56)
5. Yong Mahn-Ho (0:30)
6. C.I.A. (1:51)
7. Carmen: Toreador (Film Adapted Version) – Babelsberg Film Orchestra (1:15)
8. Two Guys Of The Underworld (0:50)
9. New Start (0:43)
10. La Traviata: Brindisi (Film Adapted Version) – Babelsberg Film Orchestra (3:01)
11. Jazz Club (1:32)
12. Anxiety Encroaches On Soul (1:01)
13. Someone’s Watching You (1:26)
14. Undercover (1:05)
15. The Crisis (1:23)
16. Looking For Love (1:30)
17. Dangerous Speed (0:53)
18. Trailing (2:22)
19. Radetzky March (Film Adapted Version) – Babelsberg Film Orchestra (1:40)
20. Trap (1:02)
21. Interrogation Room (3:11)
22. Suspicion (2:25)
23. Elimination (5:14)
24. L’elisir D’amore: Una Furtiva Lagrima (Film Adapted Version) – Alessandro Rinella (4:44)
25. Drug King (2:17)

  1. piyo says:

    It’s great!