A soundtrack album will be released for the documentary A Cambodian Spring. The album features the film’s original music composed by electronic music artist/DJ¬†James Holden¬†who made his feature film scoring debut on the project. The soundtrack will be released digitally and on vinyl on January 25 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Listen to a full track after the jump. A Cambodian Spring is directed by Chris Kelly and follows ¬†three people caught up in the chaotic and often violent development that is shaping modern-day Cambodia. The documentary, which opened in British and Irish theaters last year, has just been BAFTA-nominated in the Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer category. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Srey Pov’s Theme (2:53)
2. Monk’s Theme, Pt. I (1:28)
3. Downturn Medley (2:19)
4. Solidarity Theme (Villagers) (1:34)
5. Monk’s Theme, Pt. II (0:52)
6. The Villagers (2:00)
7. Disintegration Drone I (2:18)
8. Solidarity Theme (Release) (3:25)
9. Monk’s Theme, Pt. III (Exit) (2:24)
10. Reprise (1:26)
11. Disintegration Drone II (Torn Cone) (5:19)
12. Disintegration Drone III (Death Rattle) (3:05)
13. Self-Playing Schmaltz (4:46)
14. Srey Pov’s Theme (End Credits) (5:16)