‘Vox Lux’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 6, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Columbia Records will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Vox Lux. The album features the original songs from the movie written Sia and performed by Natalie Portman & Raffey Cassidy (including the track Wrapped Up, which is being submitted for Academy Awards consideration), as well as the film’s original score composed by Scott Walker (The Childhood of a Leader, Pola X). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 14 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Vox Lux is directed by Brady Corbet and stars Portman, Jude Law, Cassidy, Stacy Martin, Jennifer Ehle, Christopher Abbott and Willem Dafoe. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend by Neon. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wrapped Up – Natalie Portman
2. Blinded By Love – Natalie Portman
3. Firecracker – Natalie Portman
4. Sweat and Tears – Natalie Portman
5. Private Girl – Natalie Portman
6. EKG – Natalie Portman
7. Wrapped Up – Raffey Cassidy
8. Alive – Raffey Cassidy
9. Your Body Talk – Raffey Cassidy
10. Hologram (Smoke and Mirrors) – Raffey Cassidy
11. Prelude – Scott Walker
12. Night Walk – Scott Walker
13. Opening Credits – Scott Walker
14. Anthem – Scott Walker
15. Yearning – Scott Walker
16. Terrorist – Scott Walker
17. C&A Walk – Scott Walker
18. Dressing Room – Scott Walker
19. Druggie – Scott Walker
20. Finale – Scott Walker