Steve Jablonsky (Transformers, The Island, Deepwater Horizon, Ender’s Game, Skyscraper) has signed on to score the upcoming film adaptation of the comic book series Bloodshot. The film is directed by Dave Wilson and stars Vin Diesel, Guy Pearce, Eiza Gonzalez, Lamorne Morris, Toby Kebbell, Sam Heughan, Talulah Riley and Alex Hernandez. The movie based on the Valiant property created by Kevin Van Hook, Don Perlin & Bob Layton tells the story of a mortally wounded soldier resurrected with cutting-edge nanotechnology who is tasked with rounding up superpowered outcasts known as “harbingers.” Eric Heisserer (Arrival) wrote the screenplay. Neal Moritz (The Fast and the Furious, 21 Jump Street, I Am Legend) and Toby Jaffe (Total Recall, Hunter Killer) are producing the project with Dinesh Shamdasani. Bloodshot is currently in post-production and is set to be released on February 21, 2020 by Sony Pictures.