A soundtrack album has been released for the Latvian historical action movie The Pagan King (Nameja gredzens). The album features the film’s original music composed by Rihards Zalupe. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Pagan King is directed by Aigars Grauba and stars Edvin Endre, James Bloor and Egons Dombrovskis. The movie is based on a 13th century legend and tells the story of a young king who must win the confidence of his people in order to defend their freedom. The drama opened in Latvian theaters earlier this year and was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD last month by Vertical Entertainment. The movie will also be released on DVD on October 23.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Shaman (3:05)
2. The Crusaders (1:08)
3. The Game (4:20)
4. Dirty Saaremaa (1:39)
5. Murder at a Funeral (2:07)
6. Bitter Homecoming (1:42)
7. The Ring of Kings (5:02)
8. The Sacred Place (5:03)
9. The King Is Dead (1:29)
10. Setting Sail for the Other Side of the Sun (1:07)
11. The Fool (1:21)
12. Revenge (1:44)
13. To War (1:38)
14. Betrayal (5:02)
15. Mutiny (4:22)
16. Flight Home (2:01)
17. Under Siege (3:04)
18. Rome (1:53)
19. A Royal Wedding (2:11)
20. Blood in the Dunes (4:53)
21. Victory (4:50)
22. A New Beginning (1:54)