‘The Staircase’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: September 24, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

A soundtrack album has been released for the docu-series The Staircase. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Jocelyn Pook (Eyes Wide Shut, The Wife, The Merchant of Venice, Brick Lane). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Staircase is directed and executive produced by┬áJean-Xavier de Lestrade and centers on the trial of author Michael Peterson who, after the mysterious death of his wife, watches his life go under the microscope. The series premiered in 2004 in France on Canal + and the following year on BBC Four in the UK and on the Sundance Channel in the U.S.. An updated version featuring three new episodes premiered earlier this year and is now available exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Staircase (Opening Titles) (feat. Sophie Harris) (0:48)
2. Exhumation (feat. Sophie Harris) (2:45)
3. Driving to Prison (feat. Sophie Harris) (3:21)
4. Bad Weather (2:23)
5. Dr. Radish (feat. Sophie Harris) (1:18)
6. To Court (feat. Sophie Harris) (1:01)
7. Secret Garden (feat. Sophie Harris) (2:50)
8. Sleeping (feat. Sophie Harris) (3:07)
9. By the River (feat. Sophie Harris & Jackie Norrie) (2:16)
10. Crooked Durham (feat. Sophie Harris) (1:28)
11. Ron on His Way (feat. Sophie Harris) (0:40)
12. Introspection (feat. Sophie Harris) (3:03)
13. Bad Weather (Reprise) (1:52)
14. The Letter (feat. Sophie Harris) (2:04)
15. No Hang-Ups (1:23)
16. Family Photos (1:16)
17. Travelling Coffin (feat. Sophie Harris) (1:48)
18. Introspection (Reprise) (1:28)
19. Autopsy (feat. Sophie Harris) (1:28)
20. Suspicions (End Titles) (1:51)