Dubois Records will release the first soundtrack album for the Sky original series A Discovery of Witches. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Rob Lane (John AdamsMerlinAtlantisThe Damned UnitedBeowulf) and performed by The Chamber Orchestra of London. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 14 and is now available to download on Amazon. A Discovery of Witches is based on Deborah Harkness’ historical fantasy novel of the same title and stars Teresa Palmer, Matthew Goode, Alex Kingston, Valarie Pettiford, Lindsay Duncan and Tanya Moodie. The drama follows a young scholar at Oxford and a descendant of the Salem witches, who accidentally unlocks an enchanted manuscript and enters a forbidden romance with a charming 1,500-year-old vampire. The series will premiere this Friday, September 14 in the UK on Sky.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Introducing Matthew Clairmont & Diana Bishop (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (2:19)
2. Song of Home – Ashmole 782 (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (5:04)
3. First Meeting (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (1:53)
4. Hunting Satu – Rob Lane & Will Rice (2:44)
5. Stalking Montage (2:09)
6. Mathieu Murdered – Stag Hunt (3:43)
7. There’s Something About Matthew (1:43)
8. Gerbert Punishes Juliette (2:03)
9. How Magic Will Be Lost (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (2:17)
10. Drive To Matthew’s Home – The Congregation (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (3:08)
11. Instinctive Magic (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (2:33)
12. First Kiss (2:34)
13. Witch-Wind (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (3:46)
14. Separation Brings the Witch-Rain (feat. Klara Ketelaars) (2:52)
15. Matthew’s Church (1:21)
16. Origins (1:55)
17. The Knights of Lazarus (feat. Josephine Knight) (2:29)
18. Joined Together (feat. Josephine Knight) (2:04)
19. Rescuing Diana (4:22)
20. Branded (2:52)
21. Slow Motion Dance (1:33)
22. The Congregation Vote (1:57)
23. Farewell to Sarah & Emily (1:19)
24. Finale (feat. Klara Ketelaars) – Rob Lane & Will Rice (2:26)

  1. Deb Johnston says:

    Watched the first episode of A Discovery of Witches and can say I am positively entranced! really enjoyed the story unfolding and the characters on screen. I am also very much enjoying the music from the show! Song of Home – Ashmole 782 is brilliant.

  2. Hayley Speegle says:

    I’m so much in love with A Discovery of Witches. I have watched the complete series like five times. And read the books. I also enjoy the music that is used in the show.

  3. Molly says:

    Everytime I hit the amazon link it says no page found. Can someone please give me the correct link?