A soundtrack album has been released for the Norwegian mystery drama Valley of Shadows (Skyggenes Dal). The album features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Zbigniew Preisner (The Secret Garden, When a Man Loves a Woman, Three Colors). Lisa Gerrard (Gladiator, Whale Rider) is featured as a vocalist on the composer’s score. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Valley of Shadows is co-written and directed by Jonas Matzow Gulbrandsen and stars Adam Ekeli, Kathrine Fagerland, John Olav Nilsen, Lennard Salamon and Jørgen Langhelle. The movie follows a young boy who ventures into the forest in search of mysterious creatures that eat sheep.The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is now available in the U.S. on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Aslak’s Dream (1:16)
2. The Calling (9:47)
3. The Shadow (3:09)
4. The Forest Gate (3:13)
5. Aslak (3:37)
6. Search of Lost Time (4:22)
7. Moon (1:15)
8. Journey in the Woods (7:24)
9. Before Dawn (6:59)
10. Valley of Shadows (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (3:52)
11. Odyssey (12:07)
12. Valley of Shadows – Wake Up (feat. Lisa Gerrard) (1:19)
13. Metamorphosis (7:22)
14. Afterlife (3:59)