David Schwartz has recently composed the original score for the upcoming comedy We Are Unsatisfied. The film marks the feature directorial debut of producer Matt Ratner (Manson Family Vacation, Band of Robbers) and stars Billy Crystal, Ben Schwartz, Grace Gummer, Kevin Dunn, Debra Monk, Jill Hennessy, Eloise Mumford, John Behlmann and Caitlin McGee. The movie focuses on the friendship between a struggling L.A. comedian who is forced to move back home to Long Island and finds an unlikely kindred spirit in his alcoholic dermatologist. Peter Hoare (Killing Hasselhoff) wrote the screenplay. Ratner is also producing the project with Chris Mangano, Rick Rosenthal (Mean Creek, 7 Minutes), John Hermann and Gabrielle Nadig (Little Woods). We Are Unsatisfied is expected to premiere later this year.

Schwartz also continues to score NBC’s The Good Place, which is coming back for a third season this fall, as well as Netflix’s Arrested Development, which will return for the second part of the show’s fifth season later this year.