Lakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the HBO original movie The Tale. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ariel Marx (To Dust). Also included is the song Wait On Me by Samora Pinderhughes & Common. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes/stream on Apple Music and will added to Amazon and other digital music stores next Friday, June 8. The Tale is written and directed by Jennifer Fox and stars Laura Dern, Isabelle Nélisse, Jason Ritter, Elizabeth Debicki, Ellen Burstyn and Common. The movie is based on Fox’s own life and follows a professor and documentary filmmaker who is a survivor of sexual abuse and recalls what happened to her when she was 13.
The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, where it was picked up by HBO, where it debuted last Saturday. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Story You Are About to See Is True, As Far as I Know (1:10)
2. The First Descent (0:57)
3. A Woman Who’s Married; a Man Who’s Divorced (0:59)
4. Driving to Mrs. G (1:20)
5. Jenny, Jenny, Jenny with All Your Questions (2:33)
6. I Have Made a Decision (1:56)
7. History Erased in a Flash (1:37)
8. I Got Something Else (1:43)
9. Jenny & Jennifer (1:26)
10. Funny How You Live with People in Your Mind (1:27)
11. No Bad Horses, Only Bad Riders (1:21)
12. How Do People Change (1:36)
13. My Dear Jenny (1:13)
14. First Place (1:32)
15. I’m Not the Victim, I’m the Hero (2:31)
16. I’d Like to Begin This Story by Telling You Something So Beautiful (2:29)
17. Wait On Me – Samora Pinderhughes & Common (5:11)