Filmtrax will release a soundtrack album for Simon Baker’s directorial debut Breath. The album features the film’s original music composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (The Chronicles of Narnia, The Martian, Shrek, Kingdom of Heaven, Man on Fire). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 25 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Breath is co-written and directed by Baker who also stars in the movie alongside¬†Samson Coulter, Ben Spence and Elizabeth Debicki. The movie is based on the best-selling novel by Tim Winton and follows a 13-year-old thrill-seeker in a coastal Australian town who finds both exhilaration and danger when he is taken under the wing of a pro surfer. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in New York on June 1 and Los Angeles and other cities on June 8 by FilmRise.

Here’s the album track list:

1. In the River (1:41)
2. Restless (1:16)
3. First Waves (2:15)
4. Styrofoam Boards (1:29)
5. Outside Sawyer Point (3:23)
6. Dancing on Water (1:33)
7. Going Home (0:54)
8. A Different Life (1:58)
9. Appointment Undisclosed (3:09)
10. Living (1:55)
11. Beneath the Surface (2:02)
12. Old Smokey (2:43)
13. “Go, Pikelet!” (2:49)
14. Loonie Did It Harder (1:28)
15. The Nautilus (3:34)
16. After the Waves (1:54)
17. The Social (1:34)
18. “You’re Different” (3:35)
19. Breath (2:23)
20. “It’s Not for Me” (6:58)

  1. Nemo says:

    Hi ,