Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi comedy How to Talk to Girls at Parties. The album features the songs from the movie by such artists as
The Damned, The Dyschords, The Velvet Underground, A.C. Newman, Amber Martin and Dyslexic Cnuts. Also included are selections of the original music from the movie by Nico Muhly (The Reader, Margaret), Jamie Stewart of Xiu Xiu and MatmosThe soundtrack will be released overseas next month. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version as an import. No word yet on a domestic release date. How to Talk to Girls at Parties is directed by John Cameron Mitchell and stars Elle Fanning, Alex Sharp, Nicole Kidman and Ruth Wilson. The movie based on a short story by Neil Gaiman follows a schoolboy and ‎punk and a female alien tourist who wants to escape her tour group and explore the most dangerous place in the galaxy, the London suburb of Croydon. The comedy premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival and will  be released in the UK in May. No word yet on a release day in the U.S., where A24 will be distributing the movie.

Here’s the album track list:

1. New Rose – The Damned
2. Planned Adolescence – The Dyschords
3. Angry Universe – A.C. Newman
4. Communion – The Dyschords
5. Extraction – Dyslexic Cnuts
6. Fuck All – The Dyschords
7. Going Straight – Xiu Xiu
8. Single – The Dyschords
9. Climb Over Me – The Dyschords
10. Rainy Life – Ezra Furman
11. Bermuda – Amber Martin
12. I Found A Reason (2015 Remastered) – The Velvet Underground
13. Nursery Chymes – Prolific Urdoos
14. Nobody’s Baby – Martin Tomlinson / Bryan Weller
15. Requiem – Nico Muhly
16. The Body Celestial – Matmos
17. Flecken – Matmos
18. Eat Me Alive – Xiu Xiu
19. Between the Breaths – Xiu Xiu / Mitski