Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the family movie Woody Woodpecker. The album features the film’s original score composed by Chris Hajian (The Infiltrator, StartUp, First Position). Also included is Alex Geringas’ Woody Woodpecker Song, as well as tracks by Randy Crenshaw, The Kids, KNOTS & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, February 2, and is now available for pre-order on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio samples. Woody Woodpecker is directed by Alex Zamm (Inspector Gadget 2The Little Rascals Save the Day) and stars Timothy OmundsonThaila Ayala, Graham Verchere, Jordana Largy and Eric Bauza. The movie centers on an all-out turf war between the title character and a big city lawyer who wants to build his dream home in Woody’s backyard. The animated/live action film is being  released theatrically in several international markets in theaters over the next couple of weeks and will arrive in the U.S. on February 6 on DVD and VOD from Universal 1440 Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Woody Woodpecker Song – Alex Geringas (0:30)
2. Surfin’ Bird – Randy Crenshaw & The Kids (2:15)
3. Everybody Thinks I’m Crazy (feat. Tha Vill) – Eric Bauza (1:36)
4. What I Like About You – The Kids (1:59)
5. Troublemaker – Blaze n Vill (2:33)
6. What a Day – KNOTS (3:36)
7. Create a Country Estate (1:02)
8. Pristine and Untouched (1:32)
9. Sucker For Peanut Butter (1:15)
10. Dinner For Four (1:40)
11. A Highly Territorial Bird (1:45)
12. Need a Guitarist (0:56)
13. Poachers Lodge (3:25)
14. Peanut Butter (1:48)
15. A Regular Pablo Peck-Caso (1:58)
16. Happen (3:00)
17. A Misunderstood Gesture (0:47)
18. Want the Woodpecker Back (6:05)
19. Your Turn To Live In a Cage (2:05)
20. Woody’s New Home (1:00)

  1. Sarah says:

    Just wondering who’s playing the song at the start of chapter 13 at the Firefly Festival?