‘Runaways’ Score Album Details

Posted: January 25, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Hollywood Records will release a score album for Marvel’s Hulu original series Runaways. The album features selections from the original music of the show’s first season composed by Siddhartha Khosla (This Is UsThe RoyalsThe Neighbors), including the main title theme and the original song Gert’s Lullaby, which he co-wrote with Ariela Barer. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 26 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The label has previously released a separate soundtrack songs from the series and two tracks by Khosla earlier this month. Runaways is developed by Josh Schwartz & Stephanie Savage based on Brian K. Vaughan’s & Adrian Alphona’s Marvel Comic property and stars Gregg Sulkin, Rhenzy Feliz, Lyrica Okano, Virginia Gardner, Ariela Barer and Allegra Acosta. The show’s first season aired over the last month. A second season is expected to premiere later this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Runaways Theme (1:12)
2. Safe With Us (1:28)
3. Pride (3:40)
4. Go. Go. Go. (3:36)
5. Man in Bed (1:29)
6. In Love With Her Question Mark (2:09)
7. Someone (3:36)
8. Pretends Not to Hear (1:31)
9. Alpha User Has Arrived (2:47)
10. Gert’s Lullaby (feat. Ariela Barer) (2:17)
11. Staff of One (0:26)
12. Step. On. It. (2:33)
13. I’m Victor, Victor Stein (2:46)
14. Molly’s Escape (2:46)
15. Think You Got Hacked (3:38)
16. Not on the Same Side Anymore (4:20)
17. Runaways V Pride (5:10)