‘Columbus’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: November 6, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

A soundtrack album has been released for the indie drama Columbus. The album features the film’s original music composed by the post-rock band Hammock. The soundtrack is now available digitally and can be downloaded on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Columbus is written and directed by Kogonada and stars John Cho, Haley Lu Richardson, Parker Posey, Rory Culkin and Michelle Forbes. The movie revolves around a Koreana man who finds himself stranded in the titular Indiana town after his father falls gravely ill and strikes up a friendship with an architectural enthusiast struggling with her own parental issues. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters this past August. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Pei (3:53)
2. Meier (2:20)
3. Venturi (2:22)
4. Eliel (4:19)
5. Eero (2:23)
6. SOM (3:00)
7. Berke (1:37)
8. Polshek (1:47)
9. Warnecke (2:39)
10. Birkerts (1:14)
11. Weese (4:48)
12. Goldsmith (2:22)
13. Roche (1:38)
14. Valkenburgh (4:13)
15. Jimenez (2:30)
16. Saitowitz (4:19)