Kooman and Dimond (aka Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond) have been tapped to write original songs for the upcoming Disney Junior series Vampirina. The animated show features the voices of James Van Der Beek, Lauren Graham, Isabella Crovetti Patti LuPone, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Wanda Sykes, Mitchell Whitfield, Jordan Alexa Davis, ViviAnn Yee, Dee Bradley Baker, Benji Risley, Cree Summer and Ian James Corlett. The series is based on the popular children’s book series of the same title and centers around a young vampire girl who is facing the joys and trials of being the new kid in town when her family moves from Transylvania to Pennsylvania. Chris Nee (Doc McStuffins) is executive producing the Brown Bag Films production. The show will feature original songs in every episode. Van Der Beek, Graham and Crovetti are performing the theme song. Kooman and Dimond are best known for their stage musicals, including Dani Girl and Homemade Fusion. Vampirina will premiere this fall on the Disney Junior.

  1. Cindylover1969 says:

    That’s quite a lineup…

  2. Justin says:

    Layla Minoui, series composer (as mentioned on her website).

    • Hamid Minoui says:

      Looks like the composer for the series original score is not being mentioned here.