book-of-henryBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for Colin Trevorrow’s drama The Book of Henry. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino (Up, Lost, Ratatouille, Star Trek, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, Doctor Strange) who previously scored the director’s Jurassic World. Also included is the original song Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go by Stevie Nicks. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, June 16 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Book of Henry starring Naomi Watts, Jaeden Lieberher, Jacob Tremblay, Sarah Silverman, Lee Pace, Maddie Ziegler and Dean Norris revolves around a single mother who discovers a scheme in her son’s book to rescue a young girl from the hands of her abusive stepfather and sets out to execute the plan at any cost. The drama will be released in theaters on June 16 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture (2:32)
2. Treehouse Inventions (2:01)
3. Cheering Up the Mountain (0:46)
4. Predator in Their Midst (1:13)
5. Research and Development (3:17)
6. Shaking, Not Stirred (0:26)
7. On Mortality (0:45)
8. Henry’s Final Wish (3:41)
9. A Tender House Call (1:05)
10. Book Discovery: System of Abuse (2:02)
11. Do You Have Prince Albert in a Can? (5:29)
12. Target Practice (1:43)
13. Forging Ahead (2:00)
14. Peter’s Lament (2:50)
15. The Parable of the Talents (4:18)
16. Christina’s Dance (3:31)
17. Susan for Justice (4:48)
18. Peter the Great (1:43)
19. Into the Fire (2:24)
20. Closing the Book on Henry (0:34)
21. Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go – Stevie Nicks (3:42)


  1. David says:

    Pity that it’s a digital-only release, but nice to see it happen at all. Still waiting for 50/50 and This Is Where I Leave You.

  2. Roger says:

    wow. what is with these little boys growing up to be directors and wacking off to spielberg constantly