captain-underpantsBack Lot Music will release a score album for the DreamWorks Animation’s Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie. The album features the film’s original score composed by Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears PradaGhostbustersTropic ThunderSpyMarley & Me). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, June 9 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. As previously reported, Virgin Records has already released a soundtrack featuring three tracks from the composer’s score, as well as the songs from the movie, several of which were co-written, arranged and produced by Shapiro. Captain Underpants is directed by David Soren and features the voices of Kevin Hart, Ed Helms, Nick Kroll, Thomas Middleditch, Jordan Peele and Kristen Schaal. The animated comedy was released last weekend by 20th Century Fox and is now playing in theaters nationwide.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Comic Book Opening (1:56)
2. Treehouse (1:02)
3. Bromance Origin Story (1:57)
4. Annihilate the Friendship (2:12)
5. Tuna Casserole (0:59)
6. Snooping (1:46)
7. Power of the Hypno Ring (1:57)
8. A Hero is Born (4:14)
9. Mad Genius Inventor (0:53)
10. Bringing Krupp Home (2:19
11. Two Blue Eyes (2:09)
12. Brain of a Child (1:54)
13. Hallelujah, His Name is Poopypants (1:36)
14. The Nobel Prize (3:01)
15. Anti-Humor Boy (1:48)
16. Art Class Liberation (1:56)
17. Carnival Conniptions (2:16)
18. Separation Anxiety (1:32)
19. Poopypants Has No Gas (1:35)
20. A World Without Laughter (2:53)
21. Flip-O-Rama! (1:24)
22. Really Silly Names (1:22)
23. Saving the Day (7:23)
24. The Prank for Good (5:38)

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Saw the movie a few days ago. The score definitely deserves a full release like this.