guerrillaSilva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the Showtime mini-series Guerrilla. The album features the original score from the show composed by Max Richter (The LeftoversTabooWaltz with BashirDisconnectMiss Sloane). Also included are the songs from the drama by Noir, Femi Kuti, Osibisa, Judy Mowatt, Curtis Mayfield, The Pioneers & more. The soundtrack will be released on May 12, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Guerrilla is created John Ridley (12 Years a Slave) and stars Idris Elba, Frieda Pinto and Babou Ceesay. The 6-parter tells the story of a politically active couple whose relationship and values are tested when they liberate a political prisoner and form a radical underground cell in 1970s London. The drama premiered on April 16 and currently airs Sunday nights on Showtime. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dhari’s Speech (Dialogue Excerpt) – Nathaniel Martello-White
2. How Long – Noir
3. Look Around – Femi Kuti
4. Love Song 1 – Max Richter
5. Jas’s Radio Speech (Dialogue Excerpt) – Freida Pinto
6. The System – Noir
7. Ayiko Bia – Osibisa
8. Prepared for Violence – Max Richter
9. The Gardener – Judy Mowatt
10. Jas’s Radio Speech Examination (Dialogue Excerpt) – Freida Pinto
11. We Got Movement – Max Richter
12. The Makings of You (Live) – Curtis Mayfield
13. Give and Take (Give a Little, Take a Little) – The Pioneers
14. Let the Power Fall on I – Max Romeo
15. Wash Away the Sins – Max Richter
16. Indian Rope Man – Noir
17. So Fucking Cool – Max Richter
18. Love Song 2 – Max Richter
19. Marcus’s Radio Closing Speech (Dialogue Excerpt) – Babou Ceesay